Far Place

pain, love, serenity, peaceful

“Far Place”

I want to go to a far far place

To get rid of this unbearable pain

Where no one can bother me

No more tears in my eyes

Leave this heart here

That is yearning for love

Take few moments of serenity there

And a harmonious mind

No regrets, no offense

Where nothing can capture my attention

Just solitary thoughts entwined me

Where no fear of losing someone

But to live for own self

No one around me

But a little me

Nor even a bit of happiness

But a piece of my restful soul

I just want to go to a far far place

Where I can live with “Peaceful Me”

Ayesha Parveen

Leave a Comment

